Conference programme

Back to the programme printer.gif Print

Delegates are invited to meet and discuss with the poster presenters during the poster presentation sessions between 10:30-11:30 and 16:00-17:00 on Thursday, 19 November 2015.

Lead Session Chair:
Stephan Barth, ForWind - Center for Wind Energy Research, Germany
Spyros Voutsinas National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Dimitris Manolas (1) F Georg Pirrung (2) Alessandro Croce (3) Vasilis Riziotis (1) Helge Madsen (2) Spyros Voutsinas (1) Flemming Rasmussen (2)
(1) National Technical University of Athens, Athens, Greece (2) Technical University of Denmark, Roskilde, Denmark (3) Politecnico di Milano, Milano, Italy

Share this poster on:

Printer friendly version: printer.gif Print

Presenter's biography

Biographies are supplied directly by presenters at EWEA 2015 and are published here unedited

Spyros Voutsinas is professor at the Mechanical Engineering School of NTUA. His expertise is in aerodynamics aeroelasticity and aeracoustics. Since mid ’90 he is leading the Wind Energy group and has participated in numerous RTD projects involving theoretical/numerical analysis of coupled problems for wind turbines, design and wind tunnel testing.


Poster Download poster (8.37 MB)


View abstract